Cahoon Memorial Park

The Bay Village Foundation Honors Bay Residents 

Each Memorial Day, The Bay Village Foundation hosts an annual public ceremony honoring those individuals, living or deceased, who have been remembered by friends and family. In honor of these individuals,  a bronze plaque with personalized text is engraved  and installed on the T. Richard   Martin Footbridge overlooking the lake in Cahoon Memorial Park.

The plaques are installed at the request of family, neighbors and friends who make a contribution to The Bay Village Foundation in the amount  of $2500 or more. The Memorial Day Program is a beautiful outdoor service featuring the String Ensemble of Bay High School and soloist from Bay High School. . Television personality, Jon Loufman  serves as emcee for the event.

Contributions must be made, and wording agreed upon, no later than March 31 in order to allow time for the engraving of the plaque. . Contributions to The Bay Village Foundation are used to fund grants that improve the City of Bay Village, and for the Foundation’s scholarship program.

Hours of Operation: Park closes at 11:00pm
27600 Lake Road
Bay Village, OH 44140

For more information about The Bay Village Foundation’s Bronze Plaque program, please call Eileen Vernon at 440-899-3490 or send questions via email to:

The public is cordially invited to attend the Memorial Day Program that takes place following   the Bay Village Parade and Veterans Memorial Service.


  • Tom Jelepis 2011
  • Ivan and Miriam Shepard 2011
  • Joan Hirsch 2011
  • Betsy Ross Martin 2011
  • Tom and Sandy Sullivan 2011
  • James Redinger 2010
  • Robert Kitzerow 2010
  • John and Alva O’Neill 2009
  • Walter R. Groeger 2008
  • Thomas Allen Vernon 2007
  • Dale A.Smith 2002
  • John Harrison Parker 2002
  • Jack Llewellyn 2002
  • Wayne Wentz 2002
  • Harry J. Eber 2002
  • James H. Cowles 2002
  • Laurie Ann Wilder 2003
  • Ruth Hart and Bob Stromberg 2003
  • Grace McGahan Matthews 2003
  • Bradley Howard Friedel 2003
  • Frederick Francis Drenkhan 2004
  • Del Donahoo 2004
  • David Henry Jacobs 2004
  • T. Richard Martin 2004
  • Thomas Allen Vernon 2007
  • Walter R. Groeger 2008
  • John and Alva O’Neill 2009
  • John L. Yuhas, Sr., 2013
  • Lisa J. Huhndorff 2013
  • John Harknett Family 2014
  • John Matyas 2014
  • Henry and Helen Reese 2015
  • Eileen Vernon 2016
  • James R. Potter 2016
  • Lela Richard Schier 2016
  • Hawthorne Family 2017
  • Herman and Joyce Bredenbeck 2017
  • Robert J. Thomas 2017
  • Edward Matthews 2017